Calendar

Last edited: 16 February 2019

National days, conferences, weekends, lectures … anything of interest all over the world can be reported to me and I’ll add them to the list. For exhibitions see NettyRoyal.

All year 2019

Saturday 2 March & Sunday 3 March 2019

St Anne’s College, Oxford, UK – Kings and Queens Weekend.

Sunday 3 March 2019

Museum Nienoord, Leek, The Netherlands – 2.30pm, Lecture Anna en haar kleindochter (Anna and her granddaughter).

Wednesday 13 March 2019

Historisch Centrum Leeuwarden, Leeuwarden, The Netherlands – 8pm, Lecture (Dutch) by dr. Laurien Hansma: Orangisten op drift. Orangisme in afwezigheid van Oranje-Nassau 1795-1813 (Orangists adrift. Orangism in the absence of Oranje-Nassau 1795-1813).

Monday 25 March 2019

The Petersfield Bookshop, Petersfield, Hampshire, UK – 7.30pm, Lecture “Royalty and Romanovs” by author Coryne Hall.

Saturday 27 April 2019

King’s Day in Amersfoort, The Netherlands.

Saturday 27 April & Sunday 28 April 2019

Spink, London, UK – Royal Gatherings (organised by ERHJ). See the program here

Tuesday 30 April 2019

Abdication of Emperor Akihito of Japan in Tokyo.

Wednesday 1 May 2019

Accession to the throne of Emperor Naruhito of Japan in Tokyo.

Saturday 4 May 2019-Monday 6 May 2019

Coronation of King Maha Vajiralongkorn of Thailand in Bangkok.

Friday 17 May 2019

Norwegian Constition Day (National Day).

Monday 20 May & Tuesday 21 May 2019

Kensington Palace, London, UK – International conference. Victoria’s Self-Fashioning: Curating Royal Image for Dynasty, Nation and Empire. Organized by Historic Royal Palaces and the University of Warwick. To mark the bicentenary of Queen Victoria’s birth.

Thursday 6 June 2019

National Day in Sweden.

Monday 10 June 2019

The Netherlands – Dag van het kasteel (Day of the Castle).

Sunday 23 June 2019

Fête National (National Day) in Luxembourg.

Sunday 21 July 2019

National Day in Belgium.

Thursday 15 August 2019

Staatsfeiertag (National Day) in Liechtenstein.

Saturday 14 September & Sunday 15 September 2019

European Heritage Days.

Saturday 12 October 2019

National Day in Spain.

Tuesday 22 October 2019

Coronation of Emperor Naruhito of Japan in Tokyo.

Tuesday 19 November 2019

Fête Nationale (National Day) in Monaco.